Random Musings Of A Bookaholic, part 1

As the heading of this post clearly states, it is about whatever I think and feel at the moment. I will probably solely keep it about books, but not this first time.

No, today I want to tell you a bit more about myself, the new look of the blog, and also let you in on my latest TBR list.

So: I am 31 years old (oh lordy…) and I am first and foremost a mother and a wife – then a bookaholic. I have a 4-month-year-old daughter who, naturally, is the apple of my eye – but thank god for maternity leave! It’s the toughest job I’ve ever had, being a mother…but also the most rewarding. My husband and I have been together for 6 years now – married for 2 of them – and we live on a farm in a village in Denmark. No, it’s not a farm as such, but we do have a few sheep…and a dog…and maybe, in time, we will get a horse or two. But that’s not for another few years – at least. 😉

I became interested in the indie publishing world about a year ago. I had no idea what a Kindle was until I began getting random recommendations on my personal Amazon page. At first, I was rather skeptical about it, but then I bought my iPad and downloaded the Kindle app – I thought: Why not? It can’t hurt to try it out. O…M…G! I’m SO happy I did! There’s a whole world of unrecognized authors out there who write some amazing stories! True, there are some pretty bad ones as well, but never mind them, they are everywhere. You never broaden your horizon unless you are willing to take some chances, right?

Now, I own a Kindle ebook because, in my opinion, the iPad is just a bit too heavy to hold in your hand for hours and hours – note: I’m the kind of bookaholic who is REALLY difficult to get in contact with when I’m reading (my poor hubby!) – and I have another confession to make already: if I truly love a book, I’ll buy the paperback edition as well even though I have the ebook! LOL! I suppose I’m rather old-fashioned in some ways…there’s just something about paperbacks that I love and I’ll never tire of them.

Okay, I think that’s enough about me. Now onto the new look of my blog:

At first, I was quite happy with the old one – well, otherwise I wouldn’t have chosen it, now would I? – but I got bored with it after just a few days. Not good, I know. After all, I hope to be doing this blogging business for many years, and I wouldn’t be able to stand having a design that didn’t speak to me anymore. Maybe I’ll change it again at some later date, but definetely not in the near future now that I’ve made these past changes. I think it looks edgier than the old one, definitely sexier, and it really shows visitors what my blog is about when they see it for the first time. I LOVE IT! I hope you will, too, after you have let yourself get used to it.

Well, now onto my current TBR list. And before you go any further, I feel it’s necessary that I tell you that my TBR list changes CONSTANTLY. I’m completely serious, it can change almost daily. BUT I’ll usually always get to the books I show you at some point or another – it may just take some time.

On that note, here are my next reads.

     

I’m hoping you’ll be inspired by this list…There’s a bit of everything, I think: rock stars, sweet romance, and something in-between….I’ve heard great things about all of these so I hope I won’t be disappointed.

Click on the title for each book and you’ll be directed to its page on Amazon:

“The Mighty Storm” by Samantha Towle – I’m in the middle of this one, soooo good!

“Wethering The Storm” by Samantha Towle – the sequel to TMS.

“Stripped” by Jasinda Wilder – standalone novel; and look at the blurb! Sounds steamy!

“Temporary Bliss” by B. J. Harvey – another standalone novel as far as I know, and plenty of hot guys. I believe the author has her blog tour next week.

“This Girl” by Colleen Hoover – nr. 3 in series; you need to read “Slammed” and “Point Of Retreat first; it CANNOT be read as a standalone, you’ll only end up confused. Btw: those two are on my Favourite Books list.

“Wicked Beat” by Olivia Cunning – nr. 5 in series, but I think that it, technically, can be read as a standalone; though I have read the previous 4 books, and loved them all. Sexy rock stars! 😉

I hope you’ve enjoyed reading part 1 of my random musings – I don’t know how often I’ll post these, but I think it’ll be about twice a month.  Please take time to leave a comment, I’d love to know your thoughts! 🙂

Lips.JPG

Leave a Reply

