Random Musings Of A Bookaholic, part 2

Okay, what an incredible 4 weeks it has been! When I created the blog, I did not think that so many would subscribe to my emails – it is simply amazing that you find it interesting. So a BIG thank you to you all for signing up!

thank-you
To all of you who do not follow my Facebook page: you might want to rethink that…See, I have decided to do a GIVEAWAY when my Facebook page gets up to 150 likes. And no, it is actually not an ebook, though it could have been – but I decided to “think big”, as the American phrase says, and instead I want to give one lucky winner a SIGNED PAPERBACK of this wonderful book:

A_captivating_read.JPG

– you can find my 5 star review here. Oh, and do you know what is even better: it is open INTERNATIONALLY!
What do you think? It IS a goood giveaway, if I do say so myself – *wink*.

Another thing I want to say is that I never thought that I would get the opportunity to chat with so many wonderful authors – honestly, I did not believe that any of them would find me worthy of their time and day, but all have been incredibly sweet and patient with me as I am learning this “blogging business”. So I want to say a very heartfelt thank you to all of you as well. Naturally, that goes to my fellow bloggers, too – you have been equally amazing in helping me get started. Love you all! ❤️

Right, so before this almost turns into an “Oscar-worthy-thank-you-speech”, I will stop. 😉

I now know it is not a very difficult thing to have a blog, but I have also quickly learned that it is VERY time consuming and that I have to be careful to not let it completely run my life – otherwise, the hubby will have some severe words to say to me. And I most definitely will not let that happen. Maybe the consequences of this will mean that I will never have that many followers, but so be it. As you already know, I have an almost 5-months-old baby girl, and she will always come first – the hubby is second place, of course – and blogging will have to settle for third place. Having said that, I am doing my very best to be quick with new releases, sales and such things and I hope you will not be disappointed when there are days I will not be much online due to other obligations. Life just cannot be put on hold and I do not believe it should be.

There will be some great blog tours coming in the near future – I am so excited to be a part of them all! I have even signed up to do my very first author interview! *gulps* A bit scary when I think about it, but a great opportunity for me…I do have some time to put it together, though, and I think it will be a very fun experience.

I do not have that much more to say this time. You may have noticed that my TBR list got completely ignored…*sing-song voice* I told you so! Honestly, I never mean for it to happen, but it just does. I cannot help myself! So many books to read, so little time – and there are so many interesting books being published at the moment that I do not always know where to start.
But here is my new TBR list as of today – again, be warned: it may change as soon as I have finished writing this. 😉

Fading Temporary_Bliss.JPG Stripped.JPGNew Playing With Her Heart cover ALittleTooFar StubbornLove Wicked_Beat.JPG LouderThanLove Tattered Love

Just like in my last post, click on the title of the book, and you will be directed to Amazon.com

“Fading” by E.K. Blair – I have heard wonderful things about this and I am in need of a book that will make me go through as many feelings as possible. And I have been promised this is the book to do that.

“Temporary Bliss” by B. J. Harvey – as you may remember, it was on my last TBR list; and I have a feeling I will need something lighthearted when I have read “Fading”.

“Stripped” by Jasinda Wilder – also on my last list.

“Playing With Her Heart” by Lauren Blakely – seriously do not know how I have been able to overlook her work, I hear so many great things about it!

“A Little Too Far” by Lisa Desrochers – oooh, a double taboo love interest, yay! 😉

“Stubborn Love” by Natalie Ward – the companion novel to “I Love You To Death” which you know is one of my all-time-favourite books.

“Wicked Beat” by Olivia Cunning – again, yes, on my last list. I almost feel bad for not having read it yet.

“Louder Than Love” by Jessica Topper – this is getting great reviews and the story line seems different than most books.

“Tattered Love” by Lola Stark – I know, I know, people are probably yelling at me right now for not having read this one yet.

So there…Yes, I think I better not put any more books on the list. I also have a few ARCs to read, but I will not tell you the titles of those just yet. 😉

Until next time: I hope you all are ready for Fall! I think I will enjoy the season more this year. It is just a feeling I have…Ot it may have something to do with the fact that I am not pregnant this year! LOL!

Remember my GIVEAWAY on Facebook, people! You do not want to miss a chance at winning, do you? 😉

Lips.JPG

If you want to read part one of Random Musings Of A Bookaholic, click here.

One thought on “Random Musings Of A Bookaholic, part 2

Leave a Reply

