Blog Tour: “For Real” by Chelsea M. Cameron – Synopsis, My Review & Giveaway

Hello, ladies!

 It is now my turn on the blog tour. Remember, the book will be ON SALE for a limited time – you can buy if for only $0.99! 

Enjoy!

ForRealCover

Blurb

Two people. One fake relationship. What could go wrong?

When virgin Shannon Travers gets fed up with her friends demanding that she  find a boyfriend, she enlists the help of tattooed, mohawk-rocking  graphic design student Jett. He’s more than happy to play along with  their Fake Relationship, including the Ten Rules of Fake Dating that  control-freak Shannon comes up with. Even if he likes to violate them.  Repeatedly.

But what happens when Fake Dating starts to feel… not fake anymore? Will Shannon be willing to let go and embrace the first  thing in her life that’s ever felt REAL?

ADD TO GOODREADS

My Review

ARC received by the author in exchange for an honest review

I have only read one other book by Chelsea M. Cameron, and that is “My Favorite Mistake”. I like the way she writes, her characters are quirky, fun and interesting.

Meet Shannon, our heroine: she is in her junior year of college, hardworking and with no real brain-to-mouth filter – and let me tell you, I laughed A LOT while reading the book – and I very much like her voice. She has a group of friends that, although they mean well, are very pushy when it comes to her sex life – or, rather, the lack thereof. Honestly, I understand her frustration every time they bring up the topic of handing over her V-card. Whatever happened to taking it slow? I mean, you really should not let anyone push you into doing something you are not comfortable with and especially not when it concerns something as big as this.

I have to admit that I find Shannon’s reasons for still being a virgin very funny – she always finds fault with the guys she meet, and I can sort of relate to her on this matter as I used to feel much the same way:

“The truth is, boys were gross. Part of me is still semi-convinced they have cooties.”

Hilarious!

After being pushed one too many times, Shannon has had enough – her and her group of friends are out partying and after confronting them, she walks away. Luckily, she meets Jett who she has had a brief encounter with before and she asks him to let her leave with him. They share a night with some playful and flirtatious banter, and Jett gives her his number. Then Shannon surprises herself by telling her roommate, Hazel, that they had sex! Mainly, she does it to get her friends to start giving her some breathing space, and when she meets Jett the next day and admits to saying such a big lie, she gets another surprise: Jett does not mind. Thus begins the Fake Relationship and the Ten Rules of a Fake Relationship.

I liked seeing Shannon and Jett’s not so fake relationship blossom into something more – they are very much in sync with each other from the very beginning and have great chemistry. I found their first real kiss very romantic:

“THIS is what kissing should be. I hear myself making a small moaning sound and opening my mouth as well. What is supposed to be a kiss to seal our Fake Relationship feels…like the first real kiss I’ve ever had.”

There are some really great scenes in the book – especially whenever Jett’s roommate, Javier, ïs present – and I enjoyed getting to know Shannon and Jett. The reason I am not giving it a higher ranking, however, is that I feel that the last 20% of the book was a bit rushed. I would have liked some more drama, some more scenes involving Jett and his family…I just wanted more. However, this is still a very enjoyable story and I read it in one sitting, so I would definitely recommend that you pick it up if you are looking for a quick read with plenty of funny and romantic moments. I am looking forward to reading more of Miss Cameron’s books in the future.

Star_rating.JPGStar_rating.JPGStar_rating.JPGStar_rating.JPG

BUY LINKS

ForRealSale

Amazon US

Barnes & Noble

ABOUT THE AUTHOR

ChelseaCameron

Chelsea M. Cameron  is a YA/NA New York Times/USA Today Best Selling author from Maine.  Lover of things random and ridiculous, Jane Austen/Charlotte and Emily  Bronte Fangirl, red velvet cake enthusiast, obsessive tea drinker,  vegetarian, former cheerleader and world’s worst video gamer. When not  writing, she enjoys watching infomercials, singing in the car and  tweeting (this one time, she was tweeted by Neil Gaiman). She has a  degree in journalism from the University of Maine, Orono that she  promptly abandoned to write about the people in her own head. More often than not, these people turn out to be just as weird as she is.

Her New Adult Contemporary Romance titles include My Favorite  Mistake, which has been bought by Harlequin along with a sequel, Deeper  We Fall and Faster We Burn (April 20, 2013)

Her Young Adult books include Nocturnal, Nightmare and Neither, the first three books in The  Noctalis Chronicles. The fourth and final book, Neverend will be out in  2013. Whisper, the first in The Whisper Trilogy is also available, with  the second book in the series, Silence and the final book, LIsten coming out in 2014.

SOCIAL LINKS

Website

Twitter

Facebook

Goodreads

ForRealteaser1

FR_Teaser2

You can still enter the tour wide giveaway!

Grand prize winner  receives a $100 Amazon Gift Card and Crane bracelet. 5 Runners up  receive a $10 Amazon Gift Card and Crane bracelet. US Only!
a Rafflecopter giveaway

GOOD LUCK!

Blogger ButtonInkSlinger

Leave a Reply

